Why I Will Not Finish Writing My Book

Off topic of my regular writing…but THIS is what angers me and THIS is what scares the shit out of me about my kids future. To spend a lifetime teaching them to the best of my ability to go out and DO to embrace their neurology and not let it stop them from whatever they might have a mind to do. That most likely the screwed up system supposedly in place to support them could be the one to crush them. Just grrrr…I have no words. And no, this is not the first time i have encountered this…i see many of the autistic people, who work tirelessly and selflessly to help make a better world for my kids, struggling to get by…to prove themselves in a world that prefers they sit down and shut up and spend eternity making rubber band balls and coloring.

Leave a Reply

