I Am an Island…

Very discouraged and upset today…

Over the last few mos I have gotten in touch with so many adult autistics on both ends of the spectrum just as my boys are…

I post and repost the ppl i think say it best…

No one listens…

I dont post every little thing that comes along esp on FB I post those eloquent people, Ariane, Ido, and more…that say how it is in better words than I can…

No one listens…

If the people in my childrens life the most won’t listen, what hope is there that anyone else will?

I feel like I’m in this alone…I am an island… why does no one care…my kids deserve more from their family…at least an attempt to understand.  Why watch every video and read every link that comes your way except these? I expect it from the doctors…that’s what they’re conditioned to do…but not those ppl who love them, who know they can do more…that know them.ImageImage

Leave a Reply

